Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Picture Day

on August 1, 2012

I recently took another workshop through ClickinMom’s. This time I took Shooting 201: Beyond the Basics. I may have a bit of an addiction to these workshops. I have learned so much since I joined the CM community. I have another workshop starting next week and this one is about shooting in natural light. I tend to put a crazy amount of pressure on myself when doing these workshops because I don’t want to show other people pictures that suck ;). Here a few of my favorites from my shooting workshop that just wrapped up.

One other bit of news. I bought a new camera body and I am so so excited! I bought a used Nikon D700 from someone on CM. I am hoping this camera changes the way I shoot and what I can shoot. I have been so frustrated with my D5000 and its lack of low light capabilities. Don’t get me wrong, it is a great camera. I was just ready for something a little more powerful. I am hoping my new baby arrives later this week!

Okay, enough rambling. Hope you enjoy these!

 

 

 

2 responses to “Picture Day

  1. gabrielle says:

    Those are all awesome, but that cowboy shot kills me. 🙂 Enjoy your new camera!

  2. mannel inc says:

    Love these pictures! I have no idea what is involved in all of this as I am a point and shoot kinda gal – but it looks pro to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

