Slow and Steady Wins the Race

You Capture – Something I Did

on June 13, 2012

In an effort to get out of the funk the trial left me in and to pick up my camera again I went on a mission to shoot something/anything!

One of the good things I got out of driving to the courthouse every day for a few weeks was some new routes downtown when traffic sucked on the highway. There was a morning that there was a major backup on the highway and I had to find an alternate route downtown. A fellow juror who lives in the same town as I do told me about her route downtown and I gave it a shot to avoid the pile up on I-40. As I was driving along I passed by an old Mill. I never knew it existed and immediately wanted to stop and take pictures. Sadly, I had to be in court and I don’t think the judge would have taken my photographic impulse as a good enough excuse for being late.

Today I took the day off to handle some things for Cole and decided that I was going to drive back to that old Mill. I wish I could have had more time to play with my camera. I had the kids with me. It is not ideal to stop paying attention to your kids and fiddle with your settings around bodies of water. This shot is far from perfect, but the vintage action (courtesy of the Pioneer Woman) makes me love it.

Leave a Reply

