Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Brothers in B&W

on March 6, 2012

I find converting photos to black and white to be very challenging. There are some photographers who have mastered the black and white and I envy their talent. Black and white can really bring out the emotion of a photo. I haven’t gotten to the point of being able to capture true emotion yet. But, I still want to work on the art of black and white. Here is my first attempt at a conversion without using an action! I won’t lie, it took a while. I have a hard time with the skin tones either being too bright or too dark. I think they are a bit dark in this photo. I need to play some more to figure out how to fix that. If anyone has suggestions or comments, I am open to hearing them.

 

Photo Challenge Submission

2 responses to “Brothers in B&W

  1. meelswa says:

    You captured such a sweet moment. I like the angle from up above too. Nice!

Leave a Reply

