Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Cute Cole

on December 1, 2011

I have been trying to get better about stashing my camera in the diaper bag when we go out with the boys. I haven’t been taking nearly enough pictures lately and when we go somewhere I am usually kicking myself for not bringing my big camera.

One of the issues I had to overcome was my desire to take all my lenses with me wherever we went. I don’t know why I felt the need to do that and honestly I should just put my prime lens on and head out the door. I need to get better at shooting at a fixed focal length.

The other day we went to the park with the kids and I had the presence of mind to stuff my camera in the diaper bag. I took one of my favorite pictures to date simply because I took my camera along.

I tried to get some good shots of Ian, but that kid just wouldn’t stand still long enough for that to happen.

One response to “Cute Cole

  1. Jenna says:

    Love this picture! Cole is getting so big way to fast! I feel you on the camera thing. Now that I have an iphone it seems silly to bring the regular camera when I have a camera on the phone. My camera does take much better pictures it’s just really big and heavy! We miss you all tons and wish we could be together for the holidays. 😦 xoxo

Leave a Reply

