Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Two Months Old

on October 13, 2011

Why is it the older you get the faster time seems to move. My pregnancy with Cole went by in a flash and now he is growing up even faster. I have loved being at home these past two months getting to know this beautiful boy.

Cole is up to 10 pounds 1 ounce and is 21.5 inches long. It amazes me that he has grown 3 inches since he was born and is so very close to doubling his birth weight already. His personality is starting to shine through and his smile…will break some hearts someday. I know I have posted this picture, but in black and white it is perfection.

He is working on finding his fingers and is pretty good at getting them in his mouth. I think he really wants his thumb, but it is still elusive.

He has outgrown a lot of his newborn size clothing and the 0-3 month outfits are fitting better and better. We have just a few packs of newborn diapers left and then he will be moving up to the size 1’s. I compare notes from Ian’s baby book to see if they are different in their growth and find that they are really very similar. Cole may have started out small, but he caught up to big brother’s growth very quickly. So many people say to me that Cole looks like Ian’s mini-me and then others say they look completely different. I think they look a lot alike.

Cole is a laid back guy. He isn’t one to cry unless he really wants something or his little squeaks of protest go on for too long. He is incredibly patient with Ian invading his personal space constantly. He loves to watch his big brother. I am working on getting a laugh out of Cole, but he hasn’t found me funny yet. He has a very serious side.

He has changed so much in such a short amount of time. I find it hard to keep up.

3 responses to “Two Months Old

  1. Ashley Sisk says:

    So cute – love the perspective on the first shot.

  2. Sarah says:

    So cute. Growing up way too fast. Love that first photo.

  3. Jenna says:

    They do grow up to fast! I think Ian and Cole look a lot alike but not exactly the same. You can tell they are bothers but I think their eye shape is very different and some other features too. Everyone says that Dawson and Izaiah are just Jay’s mini- me’s but Izaiah changes daily. He is such a little guy and is tiny compared to all the other kids his age. Dawson is also the 3rd smallest boy in his grade and is just a skinny mini! Finding clothes for both of them is a chore and they have to have the elastic inside with the buttons to make the waist smaller. Maybe they will be like me and be small and skinny then finally when everyone else is done growing they will be shoot up. Keep Cole small and tell both him and Ian to stop growing up, they are going to be huge by the time I get to see them! Kiss all you boys from the Turner’s! Love ya

Leave a Reply

