Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Capture the Everyday – The Wave

on March 28, 2011

This weeks assignment from Mel at Adventuroo was to capture a feature in your home that you love. I love a lot of things about our house, but as soon as I saw the assignment I knew exactly what I would take a picture of to share.



The Wave is a stained glass piece that was a wedding gift from my best friend’s mother and father. It was made by my best friend’s mother who I have known since I was a kid. She is an incredibly talented woman. She has this piece in her own home, but it is larger and a little different in color. The first time I saw the one in her home, I asked if she would ever make it again and she said probably not. It is a difficult piece to make. I had hoped to one day own one for myself. I loved it so very much. I was so surprised and touched that she remembered how much I loved it and gave me one of my own as a gift for our wedding.

This hangs in our breakfast area in the kitchen and gets wonderful light streaming through it most of the day.

2 responses to “Capture the Everyday – The Wave

  1. Janet says:

    ahhhhh the wave!!!!

  2. Jenna says:

    Glad you enjoy it so much! I think I helped talk her into making it for you guys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

