Slow and Steady Wins the Race

I Have an Excuse

on February 9, 2011

I have lots of excuses actually. I am pretty good at those. I think this one is pretty good though and will explain why I haven’t run.

At all.

In over a month.

I have been busy creating a new human. My body has decided that the miracle of life is about all it can handle right now. I figure it is best to listen to it.

I have been nauseous and tired for weeks and weeks. The nausea is finally going away, but the tired…not so much. I also caught some sort of super bug that made me sicker than I have been in over 5 years! As in I haven’t been that sick in so long that it’s been 5 years since the last time I went to see my regular family doctor. The baby is stealing my immune system.

I am hopeful that now that I am heading into the second trimester I will be able to function again. Maybe start with a walk around the block. I also need to find inspiration to pick up my camera again.

I don’t know how some women are able to keep running through pregnancy. All I want to do is take a nap!

6 responses to “I Have an Excuse

  1. Tiffany says:

    That’s a pretty darn good excuse. 🙂

  2. Jenna says:

    You have an excuse don’t feel the need to explain! 😉 I had a friend in Spain who was the same age as I am, who had a baby 9mths earlier than me with Izaiah. She went to the gym everyday, did the pregnancy workout classes and all. I asked my doc about it and got the “all clear” to do the same. I had no motivation and a nap was definitely on the “to do list”. I have no clue how she hung in there because walking around the house at 3mths became painful! (I had sciatic nerve issues.. even did physical therapy for that) Do what your body tells you to do and don’t feel bad about it. Only time I might butt in and say it’s wrong is when you feel like you need that 3rd brownie! lol Otherwise you know your body, your in tune with it. When your ready to take a walk around the block, you will. And if you think you could go for a jog, you will. No worries… pregnancy is only 9 mths… then it’s sleepless nights and back to running! hehehe LOVE YOU!

  3. sarah says:

    Congratulations!!! So exciting!!

  4. Kristen Price says:

    Wow Ann! Congratulations! What great news. Ian will make such a sweet big bro!

Leave a Reply

