Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Foto Friday: Things I Love

on November 19, 2010

DSC_0160dd

I love these boys more than I ever thought possible.

I love capturing pure joy on my son’s face.

I love getting surprise gifts from a friend. This came in the mail right before I was going to run my marathon. The girl that sent it to me is AWESOME! I am so happy she married a great guy friend of mine.

And I can’t forget my dog, Hunter. He might drive me crazy sometimes, but he always melts my heart with his golden eyes.

Head on over to Household6Diva.com for more Foto Friday pictures!

9 responses to “Foto Friday: Things I Love

  1. Colleen says:

    Funny. I was just reading your post when I saw that I had another comment. When I went to see who the person was, the link brought me back to your page. πŸ™‚

    Don’t be afraid of the 50mm. I’m a bit of a slow learner, but once you get the hang of it, it’s a pretty wonderful thing. I’m still figuring it out and you can get some good shots with it without trying to hard, but when you make an effort the shots get even better.

    Your first two shots are wonderful. Your little guy has an amazing smile!

  2. sarah says:

    These are really great. I love the second photo of your son on the beach. Gorgeous! Your dog is so adorable too!

  3. Your family is so beautiful! I LOVE your boys. And your dog. Sweet as can be. Beautiful too! What a great friend to send you a present. Hope your marathon went well!

  4. Jenn says:

    the picture of Hunter is my fav!! what a lovely shot of him!! =) but I do love kids on the beach!! Isn’t it fun how they light up so much on the beach?!!

  5. Great captures – I love those first 2 shots.

  6. Anastasia says:

    I love the one of your son at the beach! It’s such a beautiful photo!

  7. Kara says:

    Ooh, I super dig those luck bottle cap magnets! And I can totally relate with the dog-human relationship dynamic. Our dog is such a charming little goof, but is a TERRIBLE listener! I just wish I could take as good of pictures of Amos as you managed to capture of your Hunter. Beautiful photos!

    • Ann says:

      Thanks! Hunter is much easier to photograph than my son, so he becomes my subject quite frequently when my son tells me he is “all done with pictures.”

Leave a Reply

