Slow and Steady Wins the Race

I am a Marathoner!

on November 16, 2010

I will have a full race recap with pictures coming soon thanks to my wonderful husband. He drove all over the race course to meet up with me and take pictures and kept up with a 4 year old at the same time. My official finish time was 06:11:03.

Thanks for all the comments wishing me luck!

2 responses to “I am a Marathoner!

  1. Kristen says:

    Yay Ann!!! Congratulations. What an accomplishment.

  2. Liz says:

    Congratulations!!!

    I wanted to say hi! I am Liz and we moved to the Fayetteville area this summer. I found your blog through 5 miles 2 empty. I am planning on running the Tobacco Road Half…hopefully my ankle will feel better so I can start training again.

    Hope you enjoy your post race marathon time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

