Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Picture Day

on October 20, 2010

I got a new lens for my camera for my birthday. It’s a Nikkor 55-200mm f4-5.6. I have been playing with it a bit and wanted to share some of my favorite pics. The first two are SOOC, the last 3 are edited, but the one of Jack and Ian isn’t edited much. The first two are probably some of the best pictures I have taken so far. I really liked them as is and didn’t feel the need to edit which is a big step for me! What do you think?

5 responses to “Picture Day

  1. Lisa says:

    SOOOOO jealous. I want a lens like that so I can take portraits with blurred backgrounds. Have fun with it!

    • Ann says:

      You should be able to achieve that look with just about any camera that allows you to adjust the aperture. Set a low f/stop number and you will have a shallow depth of field giving you the blurred background :).

  2. Lisa says:

    Yeah, I know but my lenses don’t a low enough aperature. I’ve tried.

  3. suzanne says:

    Love these! Especially that spider. So cool.

Leave a Reply

