Slow and Steady Wins the Race

You Capture – Togetherness

on September 30, 2010

Photobucket

This is my dog, Hunter. He is actually better known as “Boo Boo” but I don’t know why I started calling him that. I got Hunter as a college graduation gift to myself. He is the offspring of a Black Lab and Chocolate Lab (he is White, not Yellow, White). I knew both of his parents and their owners. The dogs and the people are awesome, but I haven’t seen any of them for quite some time. Jobs, Family, Living in different areas of the Country…you know.

Some people say they pick their dog, but my dog picked me. When I met the puppies and was trying to decide which one to take home with me when they were ready, this guy winked at me. Seriously.

If he could talk, he would say – “Here’s lookin’ at you, kid.”

This dog has personality. He has loved his plush dog toys since I brought the very first one home. He doesn’t rip them up like some dogs. No. He loves on them by licking them and carrying them around. You are sure to be greeted at the door by Hunter and one of his toys in his mouth. It’s Love. Togetherness, if you will.

(The toy in this picture is his red chicken, the current favorite and quite nasty to touch)

8 responses to “You Capture – Togetherness

  1. Clare B says:

    Cute picture – love his nose especially

  2. Muriel says:

    Great pic, he is adorable! My dogs chew up every toy they get, that is amazing that he cares and takes such good care of his toys!

  3. Amy says:

    Very sweet shot! 🙂

  4. Aww, so cute! I love Labs.

  5. Zoe says:

    Such a cute photo! I love the editing on it too.

  6. Carrie says:

    I LOVE this shot! Dogs are the best – what a great gift to yourself!

  7. Tara says:

    Oh my goodness, what an adorable shot and what a adorable lab!!!!

Leave a Reply

