Slow and Steady Wins the Race

You Capture – Photographers Choice

on September 16, 2010

Photobucket

For a while now I have loved seeing the photos Suzanne posts over at Pretty*Swell when she participates in You Capture hosted by I Should be Folding Laundry.  I have often thought about participating.  I recently bought myself a fancy new camera.  I have been drooling over the Nikon DSLR’s for a while.  Before our Labor Day beach trip, I took the plunge and picked up a Nikon D5000.  I love, love, love it.  I barely know how to use the thing, but I am having lots of fun learning.

I figured one of the best ways to learn how to use my camera is to take pictures!  I know, I am so smart.

The You Capture challenge is an awesome way to motivate myself to take out my camera every day.  This week we could pick whatever subject we wanted.  I saw this guy on my living room floor and he was just begging to have his picture taken.

6 responses to “You Capture – Photographers Choice

  1. Jessi says:

    I love that picture! Kudos for being a running…I’m a wunnabe. 🙂

  2. Carrie says:

    I LOVE your picture! Rex is the best, and you have captured him at his best! 🙂 Well done and welcome to the party! It’s FUN! 🙂

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Great capture! One of the best ways to learn is just click away.

Leave a Reply

