Slow and Steady Wins the Race

A bottle of Awesome

on April 30, 2010

Not long ago I won a giveaway on pretty*swell.  I won a bottle of Playful Foaming Wash from Episencial. My son has the most sensitive skin I have ever encountered and I was thrilled to win this so I could give it a whirl.  We have battled eczema and dry skin issues for forever. Ian always seems to be itchy or has dry patches on his skin.  Sometimes he scratches so much he makes himself bleed.  I have tried the products our Pediatrician recommended, but none of them seemed to work all that well.  Summer is a whole other battle in itself since we love going to the pool and the chlorine wreaks havoc on his skin.  I have been using the Episencial wash for a few weeks now and it is AMAZING.  His skin has never looked so good.  I liked their products so much that I ordered the Better Body Butter, Soothing Cream and Sunny Sunscreen.  I also found that some of the Target stores carry a limited selection of their products!  If you are interested here is some info from their website about their products:

foaming wash

Episencial, the first company to develop all natural and sustainable skin care specifically for today’s actively healthy families. Our high quality products are inspired by The Very Hungry Caterpillar’s favorite fruits from The World of Eric Carle. Designed with green values in mind, Episencial products are:

2 responses to “A bottle of Awesome

  1. Amy W says:

    Audrey has eczema as well…maybe I should get some of this stuff!

    I left a response on my post, but wasn’t sure if you would see it. Strawberry picking – Vaughn’s down 55 towards Fuquay. Turn right on Wilbon. You can see a green chicken too…

  2. swellmama says:

    Awesome! I’m so glad this stuff turned out to be a blessing in disguise!! My sister still battles eczema, so I might tell her to try it, even though she’s a grown-up. 🙂

    Can’t wait to see y’all next week! Will e-mail details soon!!

Leave a Reply

