Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Running cancelled due to…wind?

on February 10, 2010

I was planning on running today.  I have taken the past couple of days off to give my poor legs a rest from the beating they took this past weekend (long run and KKC).  My plans to run today went out the window when the weather people said that we would have sustained winds of 25-30 mph and gusts up to 50 mph!  Seriously 50 mph!  It’s like a winter tropical storm or something.  Anyway, I told my running buddy that we would have to skip today cause we might blow away!  Plus it is only 30 some degrees outside and then you factor in the wind chill and it suddenly feels like the 20’s.  No Thanks!

Once again I am going to be packing my running into a short amount of days.  Ugh!  My plan right now is to run tomorrow and Friday easy and then go for my long run of 11 miles on Sunday.  Let’s hope that the weather cooperates.

One response to “Running cancelled due to…wind?

  1. swellmama says:

    You’d have been crazy to run in that wind! It was painful just walking to the car yesterday. Good luck with your long run Sunday!

Leave a Reply

