Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Immobilized

on August 27, 2009

As much as I didn’t want to admit that my ankle was really messed up, I had to come to that conclusion after attempting to run this past weekend. Jack and I went out for what was supposed to be a walk on Sunday, but I seem to have no self-control and just had to try running. I only made is a half mile before sharp stabbing pain started shooting up the bone on the inside of my ankle. I figured that was a bad sign and decided to stop. Smart aren’t I? Anyway, since 3 weeks have passed and I still can’t go very far without the same problem cropping up, I decided to admit that maybe the immobilizer was the way to go. I have two weeks in this damn thing until my follow-up appointment with the Doctor on Sept. 8th. I hate the boot already. My boss has coined it “Das Boot.”

Hopefully, I will be back to pounding the pavement in a couple weeks. If I am still having the same problems two weeks from now, I may have to fork over a boat load of money for an MRI. That would suck.

Leave a Reply

