Slow and Steady Wins the Race

Week 7, Day 2

on February 13, 2009

I was supposed to run yesterday, but a bomb went off at work (not literally) and I had more important things to do (like drink margaritas at lunch).  So, I went running today.  I call it running, but really it was half walking and half running.  When I am stressed out I tend to internalize it and it makes me sick to my stomach.  Running and sour stomach are not really friends.  Running is good for stress though and I did the best I could.

I ran for a mile or maybe a little more and then did a good bit of walking and some running for the rest of my routine.  I found a 1/2 mile loop trail at the park near my house and I plan on running that this weekend.  Hopefully, the run on Sunday is better than today.

Leave a Reply

